Boreal

because theology matters

Links

Books

About

ISLAM

Excerpts, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan." Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge." Stephen Hawking 1942-2018

Scriptures Essentials

The Minimum You Need to Know!

The Hajj and the Umrah, Ramadan

Homosexuality

The Foul Act

Crime and Punishment

Ritual Slaughter

How much suffering?

What does the Hajj have to do with it?

Telling It Like It Is!

What Every Prospective Jihadi Bride Should Know

The Truth About Martyrdom

Comments

2016 2007-2015

Islamic State

The Canadian Experience

2017-2018  2016  2007-2015

An Escalating Battle for Hearts and Minds

Sohrab

Days of Pain and Madness

The Mob

Remembering Uzza is a transformative script. If you are a reputable producer who's into making a difference, read it and get in touch.

"We thought there were many creative merits to this project and particularly appreciate the level of thought that went into crafting each character and their relationship with one another." CBC Scripted Content Team

For a more focused creative effort at explaining Islamic theology you may also want to consider Alice Visits a Mosque to Learn About Judgement Day.

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

Contact