Boreal

Books

About

Children and the Koran - The End of Empathy

Read what children who should be enjoying Babar the Elephant or Cinderella are reading.

Children and the Koran, Boreal Books® is a comprehensive argument against exposing children to the hate and violence until they are old enough to decide for themselves if unbelievers are deserving of the Koran's merciless animosity and perhaps avoid ISIS-like atrocities on a scale not seen since World War II.

Updates: Remembering Uzza

Foreword to a Work In Progress

Bob: WOW. Arab women showing their boobs in public.

Uzza: Arab women, before Islam, were not the dominated prudes you see today. Before Islam, they were very much spirited partners of the men they married.

Gerry: What a modern outlook.

Uzza: The Arab men and women of what Islam calls the Age of Ignorance, before Allah sent the Book to Muhammad, were modern before modern became a dirty word.

Archie: From women who bared their breasts in defiance, to women who won't bare their nose to sneeze.

When Rape Without Compassion and Overkill Became the Norm, 1st Draft

Uzza: I was born a Muslim. A child born to Muslim parents is born a Muslim.

Archie: But you're not fat?

Uzza: [taken aback] WHAT do you mean?

Shirley Temple Anyone? 2nd Draft

Islam - Excerpts, Essays & Comments

The Canadian Experience

The Sincere DeceiversTeach Your Children WellThe Fractured Nation Interviews

Epilogue

The Cosmos of Cosmas

Flat earthers from around the globe coming to Canada for international conference

People from all around the (flat) world are expected to come to Edmonton in August for the Flat Earth International Conference Canada...

Ottawa Citizen March 2, 2018

To believe in a literal interpretation of the Koran is to believe that the earth is a raft floating on a sea of mud with Paradise above held up by invisible pillars.

When the founder of Western Education s a Sin (Boko Haram) was asked on the BBC why, with all the evidence from man’s journey into space, he still believed in the Koran’s description of a flat earth, he responded that a round earth was all an illusion concocted by Allah; not unlike the crucifixion he might have added.

The idea of a flat earth appears to have originated with a well-travelled 6th century Christian monk by the name of Cosmas. For those who swear by the Book, believing in the Koran's adaptation of the Cosmos of Cosmas is very much a test of faith.

A Teaching Opportunity Ignored

Knowledge

Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan.

Al-Qaeda

The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge.

Stephen Hawking 1942-2018

What If?

If we survive the end-times apocalypse the believers yearn to see engulf the world so that a promise made in scriptures of a replacement Paradise in the Hereafter for those who hasten the destruction of the one here is fulfilled, we may still call ourselves Christians, Jews and Muslims as a reminder of the criminally naive people we once were.

Christian: someone who once believed in the Gospels.

Jew: someone who once believed in the Torah.

Muslim: someone who once believed in the Koran.

Faith: "believing in something you know to be untrue"Twain

Religion: how you get good people to do bad things.Weinberg

What if we became the Christians, Jews and Muslims of tomorrow, today and avoided the apocalypse altogether. One can always hope...

Why the Pessimism?

Vindication

About Me

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

A Belated Acknowledgement

Biography

Contact