Boreal

Books

Comments

About

Search our books on the Koran, the Prophet, Islam and more than 1,000 timely commentaries. Bernard Payeur

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books and commentaries on Islam, the Koran and the Prophet, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand.

The Canadian Experience

A Brief History   Charter of Rights   Assisted Death

Off Topic: A Whistleblower's Tale

The Sincere DeceiversThe ClashTeach Your Children WellThe Fractured Nation InterviewsRemembering Uzza

Et tu, Jagmeet?

Jagmeet Singh Suggests CBC's Insistent Questioning About Alleged Terrorist Was Racist .

OTTAWA — NDP Leader Jagmeet Singh thinks a controversial CBC interview in which he was asked repeatedly to denounce the veneration of alleged Air India [bombing] mastermind Talwinder Singh Parmar was racist.

Huffington Post October 15, 2017

Self-serving accusations of racism by politicians and leaders we elect in good faith threaten to tear this country apart. It started in earnest with Trudeau and Khalid and Motion 103 which, for good measure, added religion to the mix.

What If?

If we survive the end-times apocalypse the believers yearn to see engulf the world so that a promise made in scriptures of a replacement Paradise in the Hereafter for those who hasten the destruction of the one here is fulfilled, we may still call ourselves Christians, Jews and Muslims as a reminder of the criminally naive people we once were.

Christian: someone who once believed in the Gospels.

Jew: someone who once believed in the Torah.

Muslim: someone who once believed in the Koran.

Faith: "believing in something you know to be untrue"Twain

Religion: how you get good people to do bad things.Weinberg

What if we became the Christians, Jews and Muslims of tomorrow, today and avoided the apocalypse altogether. Hope springs eternal!

Boreal and Religion

--------------------------------------------

Vindication

Why the Pessimism?

Our willful ignorance will be our undoing.

Pity Your Children

Why I don’t do book signings anymore