Boreal

because theology matters

Links

Books

About

ISLAM

Books, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He [Muhammad] narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan."

Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge."

Stephen Hawking 1942-2018

Teach your children well

Children are our future

Teach them well and let them lead the way

Greatest Love of All by Whitney Houston

Lyrics by Michael Masser and Linda Creed

Teach Your Children Well - Bill 21 Edition

REMEMBERING UZZA

If Islam was explained to me in a pub

amazon

Remembering Uzza is a ground-breaking transformative narrative that has the potential to change the course of things to come.

Uzza should be of interest to both Muslims (Arabs in particular) and non-Muslims. The frank discussion about scriptures that the chosen venue makes inevitable will undoubtedly lead to, we foolishly hope, only mild cases of dogmatic distress.

The ultimate goal is a television production where the venue could be changed to a pub in the States if necessary. Such a production would more than pay for itself, even without advertisers, if the book, which takes the reader beyond the script, was offered to viewers during the telecast as PBS often does.

Falling for Uzza:  Part I  Part II

RENAISSANCE MEN

My wife kindly praised my varied interest which I often pursued with some passion as emblematic of a Renaissance man. That could explain an abiding interest in seeing that The Renaissance is not relegated to a historical footnote, if even that, by those who consider it an abomination.

These are the times that try men's souls. The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in, what is now, with Lucette's passing, a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

CONTACT