Boreal

because theology matters

Links

Books

About

ISLAM

Books, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He [Muhammad] narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan." Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge." Stephen Hawking 1942-2018

REMEMBERING UZZA

If Islam was explained to me in a pub

amazon

Remembering Uzza is a ground-breaking transformative narrative that has the potential to change the course of things to come.

Uzza should be of interest to both Muslims (Arabs in particular) and non-Muslims. The frank discussion about scriptures that the chosen venue makes inevitable will undoubtedly lead to, we foolishly hope, only mild cases of dogmatic distress.

The ultimate goal is a television production where the venue could be changed to a pub in the States if necessary. Such a production would more than pay for itself, even without advertisers, if the book, which takes the reader beyond the script, was offered to viewers during the telecast as PBS often does.

Falling for Uzza

1,001 SAYINGS AND DEEDS OF THE PROPHET MUHAMMAD

To be replaced by a second edition (improved presentation, contents cross-referenced to Boreal Books on the Koran, appendices, additional footnotes, etc.) February 2020.

TEACH YOUR CHILDREN WELL

The future as a truism and a cliché

Bill 21 Edition, January 2020

Introduction to the Bill 21 Edition

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in a now solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

CONTACT