Boreal

because theology matters

Links

Books

About

ISLAM

Excerpts, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan." Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge." Stephen Hawking 1942-2018

Scriptures Essentials

Pilgrimages

Ramadan

Ritual Slaughter - How much suffering?

What does the Hajj have to do with it?

What Every Prospective J Bride Should Know

A Pitch to Christians, A Pitch to Muslims

The Truth About Martyrdom

Archives

The Canadian Experience

Islamic State

Sohrab

The Nazanin Fatehi Story

A Rage from Hell Speaking in God’s Name

Remembering Uzza

If Islam was explained to me in a pub

If you liked Uzza, you'll love Alice.

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

Contact