Boreal

because theology matters

Links

Books

About

ISLAM

Books, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He [Muhammad] narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan." Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge." Stephen Hawking 1942-2018 

REMEMBERING UZZA (SEP 2019)

If Islam was explained to me in a pub

amazon

Remembering Uzza is a ground-breaking transformative narrative that has the potential to change the course of things to come.

Uzza should be of interest to both Muslims (Arabs in particular) and non-Muslims. The frank discussion about scriptures that the chosen venue makes inevitable will undoubtedly lead to, we foolishly hope, only mild cases of dogmatic distress.

The ultimate goal is a television production where the venue could be changed to a pub in the States if necessary. Such a production would more than pay for itself, even without advertisers, if the book, which takes the reader beyond the script, was offered to viewers during the telecast as PBS often does.

1,001 SAYINGS AND DEEDS OF THE PROPHET MUHAMMAD (DISCONTINUED)

To be replaced by a second edition (improved presentation, contents cross-referenced to Boreal Books on the Koran, appendices, additional footnotes, etc.) December  2019.

TEACH YOUR CHILDREN WELL

The future as a truism and a cliché

Bill 21 Edition, December 2019

Introduction to the Bill 21 Edition

Sohrab

Boreal Books hopes to publish, early in the new year, a work by Sohrab about his experiences. A sample in the third person.

Sloly (Peter Sloly, Ottawa's new police chief) reveals more of his vision for policing in Ottawa. Ottawa Citizen, Nov. 26, 2019

Good policing starts with good cops.

A good cops/bad cops story.

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

CONTACT

Lucette Carpentier

1947 - 2019