Boreal

because theology matters

Archive

Books

About

ISLAM

Books, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He [Muhammad] narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan."

Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge."

Stephen Hawking 1942-2018

LOVE, SEX & ISLAM

Paperback, 204 pages

In a posting on my website, more than a few months after my wife's passing (the Prologue in the book), I wrote that I owed you, but particularly my Lucette’s friends, an explanation as to why, when I told her that a young African working girl was crashing at my apartment in Montréal, all she said was she would like to meet her.

My explanation took on a life of its own and that is how I found myself writing, during the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic, a book about love, sex and Islam.

The dozen or so adult situation stories in PART I – Sex in the Here-And-Now, some of which may bring more than a smile to your face, are not gratuitous. My marrying sex and scriptures is meant to give non-Muslims a better understanding of the latter and convince believers who may be contemplating martyrdom because of what they have been told about sex in the Hereafter not to be in a hurry to get there.

Except where requested, or for the security of the person, actual names (first names only) are used. As unlikely as it is, if you recognize yourself in a character, I hope you will be flattered, not upset, that I remember our time together after all these years.

PART II – Sex in the Hereafter uses the experiences revealed in PART I to compare sex in the now with sex in the Hereafter with "purified spouses" and Allah’s vaunted houris.

AMAZON: USA  UK  Canada  Australia


These are the times that try men's souls. The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in, what is now, with Lucette's passing, a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

CONTACT