Boreal

because theology matters

Links

Books

About

ISLAM

Books, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He [Muhammad] narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan." Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge." Stephen Hawking 1942-2018 

REMEMBERING UZZA (SEP 2019)

If Islam was explained to me in a pub

amazon

Remembering Uzza should be of interest to both Muslims (Arabs in particular) and non-Muslims. The frank discussion about scriptures that the chosen venue makes inevitable will undoubtedly lead to, we foolishly hope, only mild cases of dogmatic distress.

The ultimate goal is a television production where the venue could be changed to a pub in the States, among other things, if necessary to broaden its appeal. Such a production would more than pay for itself, even without advertisers, if the book, which takes the reader beyond the script, was offered to viewers during the telecast as PBS often does.

Remembering Uzza is an original work, a transformative script that has the potential to change the course of things to come.

1,001 SAYINGS AND DEEDS OF THE PROPHET MUHAMMAD (DISCONTINUED)

To be replaced by a second edition (improved presentation, contents cross-referenced to Boreal Books on the Koran, appendices, additional footnotes, etc.) December  2019.

TEACH YOUR CHILDREN WELL

The future as a truism and a cliché

Bill 21 Edition, November 2019

Sohrab

Boreal Books hopes to publish, early in the new year, a work by Sohrab about his experiences. A sample in the third person.

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

CONTACT

Lucette Carpentier

1947 - 2019